3rd Dec 2010

As part of the long-term development of GARNet, we hold annual elections to select new members of the committee. Advisory committee members generally serve a term of three years and a number of our committee members are reaching the end of their term and will be standing down at the end of 2010. We therefore need to elect new members to replace them.


During November the community nominated the following people to stand for election

Malcolm Bennet – University of Nottingham

Anthony Dodd – University of York

Anthony Hall – University of Liverpool

Smita Kurup – Rothamsted Research

Alan Marchant University of Southampton

Joel Milner – University of Glasgow

Jim Murray – University of Cardiff

John Runions – Oxford Brookes

Colin Turnbull – Imperial College London


It is now up to you to decide who will join the committee. So if you are a PI of UK Plant Research Group please mail ( the names, in order of preference, of the three individuals from the list above who you would wish to appoint to the committee. Voting will close on the 22nd December 2010.